Amazon Selling Partner 360

Through Amazon Selling Partner 360, sellvin AG succeeded in selling products manufactured in the People's Republic of China, first in Europe and now also in the USA via Fulfilment by Amazon.

Heim & Büro
"As the first German Amazon Selling Partner 360 programme participant, we are incredibly proud to be part of an innovative programme that allows us to map and scale our business model worldwide via Amazon stores."
Jan Henningsen, Co-Founder of sellvin AG
Since 2007, sellvin AG (formerly Off Price GmbH) has been sourcing products for the leisure, furnishing and household sectors as well as for selected healthcare services and selling them via different marketplaces and its own webshops. The company covers the entire value chain in online retail with more than 120 employees in-house — including sourcing, logistics, marketing, sales, customer service, scheduling, and its own IT systems. sellvin AG delivers up to 10,000 packages to customers all over the world every day, including home textiles such as cushions or chair covers, art supplies and easels, and window blinds and shutter motors. Amazon Stores plays an enormously important role for the company, with a total revenue share of 80–⁠85%.

We are aware that Amazon Stores is by far our most important order channel with a total revenue share of 80–⁠85% — and at the same time, we are completely convinced that Amazon Stores is exactly the right order channel for us. Since the very beginning, Amazon Stores has succeeded in building trust among customers by requiring selling partners to follow clear rules and behave in certain ways. With these rules, we fully identify ourselves as a brand and company”, summarizes Jan Henningsen.

Since April 2019, sellvin AG has already been a member of the Amazon Selling Partner 360 programme. “When we were asked about Amazon Selling Partner 360, it quickly became clear to us that we wanted to benefit from the benefits of the programme: Dedicated support from a marketplace consultant who gives us strategic advice from a holistic birds’ eye view — with the aim of getting more out of our Amazon activities”, says Jan Henningsen.

“Our private label value chains are completely verticalised. The question that results from this is: How do we manage to source products in the Far East in order to ship them to potential customers in Europe and the USA? Thanks to Amazon Selling Partner 360 and the proactive advice of our marketplace consultant, we have succeeded in taking our globalisation strategy to the next level. We currently sell in Europe and the USA. The rest of North America (Canada and Mexico) and Asia-Pacific (Japan, India, and Australia) will follow in the near future”, explains Jan Henningsen.

When asked how he would best describe the Amazon Selling Partner 360 programme, Jan Henningsen answers as follows: “Amazon Selling Partner 360 is a support system developed for Amazon selling partners that puts selling partners at centre stage at all times. Our marketplace consultant proactively advises us with strategic recommendations for action, without wanting to force certain key topics onto us. The consultant tailors advice to our needs and also manages to simplify otherwise complex issues.
Amazon logo: Germany
© 2022 Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates

Amazon Verkaufspartner 360

Durch Amazon Verkaufspartner 360 gelang es der sellvin AG, in der Volksrepublik China hergestellte Produkte zuerst in Europa und nun auch in den USA via Versand durch Amazon zu verkaufen.

Heim & Büro
"Als erster deutscher Amazon Verkaufspartner 360 Programmteilnehmer sind wir unglaublich stolz darauf, Teil eines innovativen Programms zu sein, das es uns ermöglicht, unser Geschäftsmodell über Amazon Stores weltweit abzubilden und zu skalieren"
Jan Henningsen, Mitgründer sellvin AG
Seit 2007 sourct die sellvin AG (vormals Off Price GmbH) Produkte für den Freizeit-, Einrichtungs- und Haushaltsbereich sowie für ausgewählte Gesundheitsdienstleistungen und vertreibt diese über zahlreiche Marktplätze und eigene Webshops. Dabei bildet das Unternehmen die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette im Online-Handel mit mehr als 120 Mitarbeitern inhouse ab – vom Sourcing über Logistik, Marketing, Sales, Kundenservice, Disposition bis hin zur eigenen IT. Pro Tag beliefert die sellvin AG mit bis zu 10.000 Paketen Kunden auf der ganzen Welt – von Heimtextilien wie Kissen oder Stuhl-Hussen über Künstlerbedarf und Staffeleien bis hin zu Jalousien und Rolladenmotoren. Amazon Stores spielt für das Unternehmen bei einem Gesamtumsatzanteil von 80-85% dabei eine enorm wichtige Rolle.

Wir sind uns dessen bewusst, dass Amazon Stores bei einem Gesamtumsatzanteil von 80-85% mit Abstand unser wichtigster Vertriebskanal ist – dennoch sind wir gleichermaßen vollends davon überzeugt, dass Amazon Stores für uns der exakt richtige Vertriebskanal ist. Amazon Stores gelingt es seit Anbeginn, Vertrauen bei Kunden zu wecken, indem Verkaufspartner klare Regeln und Verhaltensweisen zu befolgen haben. Mit diesen Regeln identifizieren wir uns als Marke und Unternehmen voll und ganz“, resümiert Jan Henningsen.

Seit April 2019 ist die sellvin AG nun bereits Mitglied des Amazon Verkaufspartner 360 Programms. „Als wir auf Amazon Verkaufspartner 360 angesprochen wurden, war für uns schnell klar, von den Vorzügen des Programms profitieren zu wollen: Eine dedizierte Betreuung eines Marketplace Consultants, der uns aus holistischer Vogelperspektive strategisch berät – mit dem Ziel mehr aus unseren Amazon Aktivitäten herauszuholen“, stellt Jan Henningsen fest.

Wertschöpfungsketten unserer Eigenmarken sind vollends vertikalisiert. Die Frage, die daraus resultiert, ist folgende: Wie gelingt es uns, Produkte in Fernost zu sourcen, um diese an potentielle Kunden in Europa und in den USA zu verschicken? Dank Amazon Verkaufspartner 360 und der proaktiven Beratung unseres Marketplace Consultants ist es uns gelungen, unsere Internationalisierungsstrategie auf die nächste Stufe zu bringen. Wir verkaufen zurzeit in Europa und in den USA. Der Rest Nordamerikas (Kanada und Mexiko) und Asien-Pazifiks (Japan, Indien und Australien) wird in naher Zukunft folgen“, erklärt Jan Henningsen.

Auf die Frage, wie er das Amazon Verkaufspartner 360 Programm am ehesten beschreiben würde, antwortet Jan Henningsen wie folgt: „Amazon Verkaufspartner 360 ist eine für Amazon Verkaufspartner entwickelte Betreuung, in der ein Verkaufspartner zu jeder Zeit im Mittelpunkt steht. Unser Marketplace Consultant berät uns dabei proaktiv mit strategischen Handlungsempfehlungen, ohne uns dabei gewisse Themenschwerpunkte aufoktroyieren zu wollen. Er richtet seine Beratung auf unsere Bedürfnisse aus und schafft es außerdem, vermeintlich komplexe Sachverhalte zu vereinfachen.
Amazon logo: Germany
© 2021 Amazon.com, Inc. oder Tochtergesellschaften