Amazon Selling Partner 360

Amazon Selling Partner 360 helped Alpha Foods fine-tune strategic product launches that resulted in significant and incrementally measurable revenue growth.

Alpha Foods
“Amazon Selling Partner 360 is the starting point and stepping stone into the diversity of Amazon stores.”
Wolfgang Dorfner, Founder of Alpha Foods
Alpha Foods has set itself the goal of creating a positive impact on the health of its customers and doing so much more than established brands in the nutritional supplement sector. For this purpose, Wolfgang Dorfner and his team rely on GMO-free plant-based products without wholesale goods. For several years, Alpha Foods has been providing customers in the USA and Europe with sustainably produced nutritional supplements, such as superfood elixirs, vegan protein powders, vitamins, and vital substances. Amazon is a driving force behind the company's constantly evolving reach — and that’s with an average cross-border sales share of 30–⁠50%.

“Amazon is a great fit for us as a brand for many reasons. But above all, we share Amazon's values and place the satisfaction and well-being of our customers at the centre of everything we do”, summarises Wolfgang Dorfner.

“We have been selling on Amazon since 2015, but it wasn't until 2019 that we took control of our offers and sales on the marketplace”, admits Wolfgang Dorfner. However, Alpha Foods was immediately interested in joining the Amazon Selling Partner 360 programme when a former Account Manager contacted a Marketplace Consultant. “The goal for us was to have a dedicated and strategic contact person at Amazon who helps us find our way around the dynamically changing Amazon marketplace — with all its challenges and opportunities”, Wolfgang Dorfner continues.

“Our Marketplace Consultant knows the benefits of Amazon like the back of his hand and can therefore assist with strategic guidelines or even contribute to operational matters on occasion”, Wolfgang Dorfner summarizes with joy.

When asked about the most effective recommendations for action that the Marketplace Consultant has ever given the company, Wolfgang Dorfner struggles to give one specific example: “It is always extremely helpful to be navigated through the wide range of services and opportunities that Amazon offers its sales partners. For Alpha Foods, sharing ‘best practices’ also had a noticeable impact on how we strategically position our products on Amazon.”
Amazon logo: Germany
© 2022 Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates

Amazon Verkaufspartner 360

Amazon Verkaufspartner 360 half Alpha Foods bei der Feinabstimmung von strategischen Produkteinführungen, die zu signifikantem und inkrementell messbarem Umsatzwachstum führte.

Alpha Foods
"Amazon Verkaufspartner 360 ist Startpunkt und Sprungbrett in die Vielfalt der Amazon Stores."
Wolfgang Dorfner, Gründer von Alpha Foods
Alpha Foods hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, einen positiven Einfluss auf die Gesundheit seiner Kunden zu schaffen und dabei vieles besser zu machen als etablierte Marken im Nahrungsergänzungsmittelbereich. Hierzu setzt Wolfang Dorfner mit seinem Team auf gentechnikfreie pflanzliche Rohstoffe ohne Großhandelsware. Schon seit mehreren Jahren versorgt Alpha Foods Kunden in den USA und Europa mit nachhaltig produzierten Nahrungsergänzungsmitteln, wie zum Beispiel Superfood Elixieren, Veganen Proteinpulvern sowie Vitaminen und Vitalstoffen. Amazon ist hierbei eine treibende Kraft für die sich ständig weiterentwickelnde Reichweite des Unternehmens – und das bei einem durchschnittlichen länderübergreifenden Umsatzanteil von 30-50%.

„Amazon passt aus vielen Gründen hervorragend zu uns als Marke. Vor allem aber teilen wir die Werte von Amazon und stellen die Zufriedenheit und das Wohlbefinden unserer Kunden in den Mittelpunkt unseres Handelns“, resümiert Wolfgang Dorfner.

„Wir verkaufen seit 2015 auf Amazon, haben aber erst 2019 die Kontrolle über unsere Angebote und Verkäufe auf dem Marktplatz übernommen", räumt Wolfgang Dorfner ein. Allerdings war Alpha Foods sofort daran interessiert, dem Amazon Verkaufspartner 360 Programm beizutreten, als ein früherer Account Manager den Kontakt zu einem Marketplace Consultant herstellte. „Das Ziel für uns war es, einen dedizierten und strategischen Ansprechpartner bei Amazon zu haben, der uns dabei hilft, uns auf dem sich dynamisch verändernden Amazon Marktplatz zurechtzufinden – mit all seinen Herausforderungen und Chancen“, führt Wolfgang Dorfner fort.

„Unser Marketplace Consultant kennt die Vorzüge von Amazon wie seine eigene Westentasche, und ist demnach in der Lage, bei strategischen Ausrichtungen zu unterstützen oder auch gelegentlich bei operativen Angelegenheiten mitzuwirken“, fasst Wolfgang Dorfner zufrieden zusammen.

Auf die Frage nach der effektivsten Handlungsempfehlung gefragt wurde, die das Unternehmen von seinem Marketplace Consultant bis dato erhalten hat, fällt es Wolfgang Dorfner sichtlich schwer, ein konkretes Beispiel zu nennen: „Es ist immer wieder äußerst hilfreich, durch die vielfältigen Dienstleistungen und Möglichkeiten navigiert zu werden, die Amazon seinen Verkaufspartnern bietet. Auch das Teilen von „Best Practices“ hatte für Alpha Foods spürbaren Einfluss darauf, wie wir unsere Produkte auf Amazon strategisch positionieren.“
Amazon logo: Germany
© 2021 Amazon.com, Inc. oder Tochtergesellschaften