Product compliance and using the Service Provider Network

Understand the importance of product compliance and learn how to work with Amazon-approved third parties to automate, manage, and grow your business.
Marketplace Appstore and SPN video preview

What does product compliance mean?

Customer safety is of paramount importance to Amazon. Our customers need to be confident that they will find a full range of safe, reliable, and compliant products on Amazon, regardless of who the seller is.

This means that, as a seller, you must be aware of and comply with Amazon’s product safety and compliance policies. This increases your chances of success on Amazon and helps you avoid practices that could result in penalties and blocked listings or even exclude you from selling on Amazon.

A product is compliant if it meets all legal requirements. The regulations and safety standards are very extensive and in some cases vary greatly between different product categories and regions (and even sub-regions). They evolve and change, often due to new products coming onto the market. Service providers from our Service Provider Network can help you comply with regulations by offering testing, inspection, audit, and certification services for your products.

Understand Amazon’s compliance requirements

In this section, you’ll find all of the relevant help pages and videos to learn about Amazon’s product compliance policies and regulations for the marketplace you want to sell in.

Product compliance services available

If you need help with compliance, Amazon-approved third parties can help you comply with regulations by providing audit, certification, inspection, and testing services for your products.
Icon: laptop and mobile icon

Audit

An audit verifies that all compliance obligations are met, including the performance of required product controls.
Icon: a star with lines coming off of it

Certification

Ensure that your products, processes, systems, or services comply with national and international industry standards and regulations with comprehensive certifications.
Icon: a hand holding a floating dollar sign

Inspection

Product inspections involve checking the quality of your product at various stages of the manufacturing process. It can help identify any defects or quality issues before your product reaches the consumer. It also ensures that there are no major discrepancies between the buyer’s order and the actual product delivered.
Icon: settings

Testing

This involves checking whether your product complies with the relevant safety standards and regulations. Tests can be used to confirm which raw materials have gone into your product and whether it contains hazardous chemicals. Tests can also alert you to potential safety risks associated with your product. The tests can be carried out according to legal, safety-relevant, and performance-related criteria.
Vignette: man with yellow top and black trousers holding a phone

Tips for working with service providers

Step 1

Be clear about which marketplace you want to sell your product in and how long it will take to launch.

Step 2

Identify your scope and set priorities: We recommend that you start with just a few products or product families. This helps you become familiar with the compliance process and can result in faster turnaround time and cost savings.

Step 3

Estimate your budget correctly, as this will help you define the pace of expansion.

Step 4

Know exactly where your products are made.

Step 5

Disclosure is good! If you have performed due diligence or have relevant product compliance documentation, please have it ready.

Visit the Service Provider Network

Discover Amazon-approved third parties to automate, manage, and grow your business.
Amazon logo: Germany
© 2022 Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates

Produkt-Compliance und Nutzung des Service-Provider-Netzwerks

Verstehen Sie die Bedeutung der Produktkonformität und erfahren Sie, wie Sie mit von Amazon zugelassenen Drittanbietern zusammenarbeiten können, um Ihr Geschäft zu automatisieren, zu verwalten und zu erweitern.
Marketplace Appstore and SPN video preview

Was bedeutet Produktkonformität?

Kundensicherheit ist für Amazon von größter Bedeutung. Unsere Kunden müssen darauf vertrauen können, dass sie auf Amazon eine umfassende Auswahl an sicheren, zuverlässigen und konformen Produkten finden, unabhängig davon, wer der Verkäufer ist.

Daher müssen Sie als Verkäufer die Richtlinien von Amazon zur Produktsicherheit und -konformität kennen und einhalten. Dies erhöht Ihre Erfolgschancen auf Amazon und hilft Ihnen, Praktiken zu vermeiden, die zu Strafen oder gesperrten Angeboten führen oder Sie sogar vom Verkauf auf Amazon ausschließen könnten.

Ein Produkt ist konform, wenn es alle gesetzlich geltenden Anforderungen erfüllt. Die Vorschriften und Sicherheitsstandards sind sehr umfangreich und variieren teilweise stark zwischen den jeweiligen Produktkategorien und Regionen (sogar Teilregionen). Sie entwickeln sich weiter und ändern sich, häufig aufgrund neuer Produkte, die auf den Markt kommen. Dienstleister aus unserem Service-Provider-Netzwerk können Sie bei der Einhaltung der Vorschriften unterstützen, indem sie Tests, Inspektionen, Audits und Zertifizierungen für Ihre Produkte anbieten.

Verstehen Sie die Compliance-Anforderungen von Amazon

In diesem Abschnitt finden Sie alle relevanten Hilfeseiten und Videos, um sich über die Richtlinien und Vorschriften von Amazon zur Produktkonformität auf dem Marktplatz, auf dem Sie verkaufen möchten, zu informieren.

Verfügbare Dienstleistungen zur Einhaltungen von Produktvorschriften

Wenn Sie Unterstützung bei der Einhaltung von Vorschriften benötigen, können von Amazon zugelassene Drittanbieter Sie bei der Einhaltung von Vorschriften unterstützen, indem sie Audit-, Zertifizierungs-, Inspektions- und Testdienstleistungen für Ihre Produkte anbieten.
icon: laptop and mobile icon

Audit

Bei einem Audit wird überprüft, ob alle Konformitätsverpflichtungen erfüllt werden, einschließlich der Durchführung erforderlicher Produktkontrollen.
Icon: a star with lines coming off of it

Zertifizierung

Stellen Sie mit umfassenden Zertifizierungen sicher, dass Ihre Produkte, Prozesse, Systeme oder Dienstleistungen den nationalen und internationalen Industrienormen und Vorschriften entsprechen.
Icon: a hand holding a floating dollar sign

Inspektion

Bei der Produktinspektion wird die Qualität Ihres Produktes in den verschiedenen Phasen des Herstellungsprozesses überprüft. Sie kann dazu beitragen, etwaige Fehler oder Qualitätsmängel zu erkennen, bevor Ihr Produkt den Verbraucher erreicht. Sie stellt auch sicher, dass es keine größeren Abweichungen zwischen der Bestellung des Käufers und des tatsächlich gelieferten Produktes gibt.
icon: settings

Testen

Hier wird geprüft, ob Ihr Produkt den einschlägigen Sicherheitsnormen oder -vorschriften entspricht. Mit Hilfe von Tests kann bestätigt werden, welche Rohstoffe in Ihr Produkt eingegangen sind und ob es gefährliche Chemikalien enthält. Tests können Sie auch auf potenzielle Sicherheitsrisiken Ihres Produktes aufmerksam machen. Die Prüfungen können nach gesetzlichen, sicherheitsrelevanten und leistungsbezogenen Kriterien durchgeführt werden.
vignette: man with yellow top and black trousers holding a phone

Tipps zur Zusammenarbeit mit Dienstleistern

Schritt 1

Machen Sie sich klar, auf welchem Marktplatz Sie Ihr Produkt verkaufen wollen und wie lange die Markteinführung dauern wird.

Schritt 2

Erkennen Sie Ihren Umfang und setzen Sie Prioritäten: Wir empfehlen, zunächst mit weniger Produkten oder Produktfamilien zu beginnen. Dies trägt dazu bei, dass Sie sich mit dem Compliance-Prozess vertraut machen können, und kann zu einer schnelleren Durchlaufzeit sowie Kosteneinsparungen führen.

Schritt 3

Schätzen Sie Ihr Budget richtig ein, dies wird Ihnen helfen, das Tempo der Expansion zu definieren.

Schritt 4

Wissen Sie genau, wo Ihre Produkte hergestellt werden.

Schritt 5

Offenlegung ist gut! Wenn Sie eine Due-Diligence-Prüfung durchgeführt haben oder über relevante Unterlagen zur Produktkonformität verfügen, halten Sie diese bitte bereit.

Besuchen Sie das Service-Provider-Netzwerk

Entdecken Sie von Amazon zugelassene Drittanbieter, um Ihr Geschäft zu automatisieren, zu verwalten und auszubauen.
Amazon logo: Germany
© 2022 Amazon.com, Inc. oder Tochtergesellschaften