How to sell furniture online

Sell furniture online — follow these instructions!

€39 (excl. VAT) per month + referral fees
Sell furniture online — follow these instructions!
Using the search function, you can start browsing for new items, and of course for furniture.
In this guide, you'll learn everything you need to know to sell new or used furniture online. As an alternative to other websites or social media, you’ll also learn about the potential benefits for you as an Amazon seller.
Sell furniture online

Sell furniture online

Selling furniture online is easier than ever these days. It doesn't matter whether you want to sell new or used furniture. Thanks to the wide range of apps, websites and services that have streamlined the process, you can get started with minimal difficulty even if you are new to selling online.

You have various options when selling. You can post all your items on social media, on your own website, or on an existing website such as Amazon.

Sell furniture and rugs online with Amazon

The Amazon website attracts large numbers of visitors every day who buy a wide variety of items, including furniture. Getting started is very easy once you have signed up as a seller on Amazon. You can then use the cost calculator to select the variant that is right for you. In addition, the Beginner's Guide gives you all the information you need to get started.

Before you start listing items on Amazon, prepare the following for each item:
  • High-resolution and informative images
  • Item description with as much detail as possible (including defects, if any)
  • Dimensions are particularly important for furniture
  • Other information that makes it easier for the buyer to make a decision.

Fees for selling with Amazon

You will get a clear overview of all fees right from the start
with pricing. You'll also find everything you need to know about selling plans and referral fees. With the cost calculator, all costs that you will incur can be calculated right from the start. Further information such as shipping and other costs can be found here. More about these topics can be found in the next section.

Fulfillment

The shipping overview provides you with all the important information you need to know. You have two options for delivering your goods. The first option is MFN (Merchant Fulfillment Network), meaning you ship the goods yourself after the sale. Alternatively, you can choose FBA (Fulfillment by Amazon), with all the benefits that come with it.

Summary

Furniture is also popular in online retail. In addition to selling on social media, existing websites such as Amazon offer an ideal opportunity to start at short notice, regardless of whether you want to sell new or used furniture.
Assuming you haven't sold any furniture on Amazon yet, this information will help you. On Amazon, you can also find information to help your business grow in the first 90 days.

FAQ

Can I sell used furniture on Amazon?
Of course! For information, click here.
What are the costs of using Amazon?
To calculate the precise costs, we recommend using the cost calculator.
Who handles return shipments?

Start selling on Amazon online today

€39 (excl. VAT) per month + referral fees
Amazon logo: Germany
© 2023 Amazon.com Inc. or its affiliates
Facebook logo
Twitter logo
LinkedIn logo
Tiktok logo
YouTube logo

Wie Sie Möbel online verkaufen

Möbel online verkaufen – mit dieser Anleitung klappt es!

39 € (exkl. USt.) pro Monat + Verkaufsgebühren
Möbel online verkaufen – mit dieser Anleitung klappt es!
Mit der Suchfunktion beginnt das Stöbern nach neuen Artikeln, und natürlich auch nach Möbeln.
In dieser Anleitung erfahren Sie alles was sie wissen müssen, um neue oder gebrauchte Möbel online zu verkaufen. Als Alternative zu anderen Websites oder Social-Media, werden die potenziellen Vorteile aufgeführt, die sich für Sie als Amazon-Verkäufer ergeben.
Verkaufen Sie Möbel online

Verkaufen Sie Möbel online

Möbel online zu verkaufen ist heutzutage einfacher als je zuvor. Dabei ist es egal, ob Sie gebrauchte oder neue Möbel verkaufen möchten. Es gibt zahlreiche Apps, Websites und Dienste, die den Prozess vereinfacht haben, sodass Sie selbst als Neuling im Online-Handel mit geringem Aufwand starten können.

Beim Verkauf haben Sie verschiedene Möglichkeiten. Sie können all Ihre Artikel auf auf Social-Media posten, auf Ihrer eigenen Website oder einer bestehenden wie Amazon.

Möbel und Teppiche online verkaufen mit Amazon

Täglich kommen zahlreiche Besucher auf die Amazon-Webseite, um verschiedenste Artikel zu kaufen und auch Möbel. Der Start ist von Anfang an sehr einfach und beginnt damit, sich bei Amazon als Verkäufer anzumelden. Danach wählen Sie mit dem Kostenrechner die für Sie passende Variante aus. Zudem gibt Ihnen der Anfängerleitfaden alle Informationen, welche Sie für den Start benötigen.

Bevor Sie beginnen, Artikel auf Amazon zu listen , bereiten Sie zu jedem Artikel folgendes vor:
  • Hochauflösende und aussagekräftige Bilder
  • Artikel-Beschreibung so detailliert wie möglich (auch Mängel, wenn vorhanden)
  • Maßangaben sind bei Möbeln besonders wichtig
  • Sonstige Angaben, welche dem Käufer eine Entscheidung leichter machen.

Gebühren für den Verkauf mit Amazon

Sie erhalten von Anfang an eine klare Kostenübersicht zu allen Gebühren
mit der Preisgestaltung. Sie finden dort ebenfalls alles zu Tarifoptionen und den Verkaufsgebühren. Mit dem Kostenrechner lassen sich von Beginn an alle anfallenden Kosten kalkulieren. Weitere Informationen wie zum Versand und sonstigen Kosten finden Sie hier. Mehr dazu im nächsten Abschnitt.

Fulfillment

Mit der Versandübersicht erhalten Sie alle wichtigen Informationen. Sie haben zwei Möglichkeiten, Ihre Ware zu liefern. Eine davon ist MFN (Merchant Fulfillment Network) auf Deutsch „Versand durch Verkäufer“, bedeutet nach dem Verkauf versenden Sie die Ware selbst. Alternativ dazu gibt es FBA (Fulfillment by Amazon) auf Deutsch „Versand durch Amazon“, mit allen Vorteilen, die sich dabei bieten.

Zusammenfassung

Im Online-Handel sind Möbel ebenfalls ein beliebte Kaufartikel. Neben dem Verkauf auf Social-Media bieten bestehende Websiten wie Amazon eine ideale Möglichkeit, um kurzfristig zu starten, ganz egal, ob Sie gebrauchte oder neue Möbel verkaufen möchten.
Angenommen, Sie haben bisher noch keine Möbel bei Amazon verkauft, dann werden Ihnen diese Informationen helfen. Zudem finden Sie auf Amazon auch Information, um Ihr Business in den ersten 90 Tagen wachsen zu lassen.

FAQ

Kann ich gebrauchte Möbel auf Amazon verkaufen?
Das ist natürlich möglich und hier finden Sie alles was Sie dazu wissen sollten.
Welche Kosten fallen bei Amazon an?
Um das genau zu berechnen, nutzen Sie am besten den Kosten-Rechner.
Wer übernimmt die Retouren-Sendungen?

Beginnen Sie noch heute mit dem online verkauf bei Amazon

39€ (zzgl. MwSt.) pro Monat + Verkaufsgebühren
Amazon logo: Germany
© 2022 Amazon.com, Inc. oder Tochtergesellschaften